Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Refer to a value from another Straight Table

Hi:

I am new to Qlikiview help anyone can help me with this.

Currently I have two Straight Tables with two different Dimensions.

Let call the first table as Actual Settlement.

I use Settlement Date as the Dimension and use a variable to calculate the sum of Settlement by each month.

This field is the same for each Settlement Date within the same month.

Like this:

SettlementDate     DailySettlement     CumulativeSettlement     TotalSettlementbyMonth

30/12/2013     5     75     80

31/12/2013     5     80     80

1/1/2014     4     4     100

2/1/2014     5     9     100

3/1/2014     10     19     100

4/1/2014     7     16     100

31/1/2014     14     100     100

The second table is called Forecast Settlement.

The Dimension for this table is the Reload Time which is set to be the first day of each month.

The ForecastSettlement is also a variable.

AsOfDate     (Some other variables)     ForecastSettlement

1/10/2013      (Some other variables)     90

1/11/2013       (Some other variables)    110

1/12/2013      (Some other variables)     120

1/1/2014      (Some other variables)     100

1/2/2014      (Some other variables)     100

My question is it possible to

add a new column in the second table and refer to the TotalSettlementbyMonth number from the first table

and add a new column in the first table refer to the ForecastSettlement number from the second table?

Thank you very much for your time.

PC

6 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Baiking,

I'm not totally clear on your request, perhaps a sample qvw would help. It sounds like you want to display data from two unlinked tables using their respective date fields. There is a way to do this using 'sum(if' formula. See attached.

Hope this helps.

Matt

Jason_Michaelides
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni