I am new to Qlikview

How to Create Master Calendar ?

Please Help.

18 Replies
Hania
Creator
Creator

Hii

//-------------------------------------------1 step-------------------------------------------------------//
// create table and extract min and max date
// define Min Max Date
min_max:
Load

Min(Delivery_Date) as minDate,
Max(Delivery_Date) as maxDate

Resident SALESDETAILS;

//-------------------------------------------2 step-------------------------------------------------------//

// create variable and peek dates of min max from loaded table (min_max)
Let vMinDate = Peek('minDate',0,'min_max');

Let vMaxDate = Peek('maxDate',0,'min_max');

//after fetching min max dates from min_max --> no use of it so drop table
drop table min_max;

//-------------------------------------------3 step-------------------------------------------------------//

// creating master calendar & Extract all the necessary date columns required for the dashboards between min and max
Master_Calendar:
Load

MonthName(Delivery_Date) as MonthName,
QuarterName(Delivery_Date) as QuarterName,
YearName(Delivery_Date) as YearName,
'Q'&Ceil(Month(Delivery_Date)/3) as Quarter,
Year(Delivery_Date) as Year,
Month(Delivery_Date) as Month,
WeekDay(Delivery_Date) as WeekDay,
Week(Delivery_Date) as Week,
Day(Delivery_Date) as Day,
Year(Delivery_Date) as yearDate,
'HY'&Ceil(Month(Delivery_Date)/6) as HalfYear

;
//-------------------------------------------4 step-------------------------------------------------------//

//looping--> from minimum date till maximum date rech
Load

Date($(vMinDate) + IterNo() - 1) as Delivery_Date

AutoGenerate 1

While $(vMinDate) + IterNo() - 1 <= $(vMaxDate);

Hope this helps,

help user find answers ! don't forget to mark  a solution that work for you and click the like button!

My_Rebecca
Creator
Creator

No matter how, I do appreciate your reply. I would check and mark as solution if feasible.

My_Rebecca
Creator
Creator