Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
webtronix
Contributor II
Contributor II

Publish based on Condition and cycling till true

Hi

I'm quite new to N Print Rules and need some help on conditions.

So here is my problem statement

Our data is built on an Oracle DB, fed to Qlik via QVD and thus the final N Print app.

All is working fine without any issue and would like to schedule the task at around 09.30 daily

What I'd like is to add a condition that would check the date on the source (date column) where the date is =today() and this has been built.

Problem is that if the source has not updated the app, this would fail at 09.30.

If then the data is fine at source (QVD and App) at around 10.30, how can I get N Print to then send this out at 10.30 without having to build a schedule every 30 mins till noon without then sending out multiple emails all being successful if there hasn't been any data issues.

The way I can see this is to build 30 min schedules till noon to ensure I get a successful output, but then I need to find a way to stop this after a successful run to avoid multiple emails.

Hoping my waffle above makes sense

Labels (1)
2 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi @webtronix 

you have used all those labels - depending on version answer will be different. Please select the label reflecting your version of NPrinting.

Lech_Miszkiewicz_0-1700605417419.png

If I was building this solution using currently supported versions (May 2021 onwards)  I would use API and task chaining. It is rather simple solution and you can build your logic in Qlik Sense app to:

• check if app has required data
  • flag if app has data and APItrigger was sent to NPrinting
  • trigger NPrinting task from Qlik Sense load script