Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
naveenbalanagu
Contributor III
Contributor III

Access to the app is denied: NoAvailableAccessType

I am new to QlikSense Scalability tools and trying to create and run a simple load script scenario. But I am getting LicenseAccessDenied error.

This screenshot shows the connection string and other test parameters.

Capture.JPG

I have created rule to grant licenses to all users. See below screenshot.

Capture.JPG

When I start execution I see errors related to License denial.

Starting test towards Uri: wss://devqlikpxy1/

15:39:51 Workers:1 Errors:0 Warnings:0 Requests:0 Sessions:0

15:39:52 1-1  Connect failed after 2 attempts. ---> One or more errors occurred. ---> LicenseAccessDenied [Fatal]: Access to the app is denied: NoAvailableAccessType

15:39:56 2-1  Connect failed after 2 attempts. ---> LicenseAccessDenied [Fatal]: Access to the app is denied: NoAvailableAccessType

15:39:57 3-2  Connect failed after 2 attempts. ---> LicenseAccessDenied [Fatal]: Access to the app is denied: NoAvailableAccessType

15:39:59 4-1  Connect failed after 2 attempts. ---> LicenseAccessDenied [Fatal]: Access to the app is denied: NoAvailableAccessType

15:40:01 Workers:3 Errors:4 Warnings:0 Requests:9 Sessions:5

15:40:03 5-2  Connect failed after 2 attempts. ---> LicenseAccessDenied [Fatal]: Access to the app is denied: NoAvailableAccessType

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Daniel_Larsson
Employee
Employee

This means you've run out of logins for this user. Since you are using NTLM, I'm guessing the user you are running has been setup as user access type with one token. 1 token of user access type only allows for 5 access passes. The tool does not circumvent any token allocations. You can read about access passes here:*
Access passes ‒ Qlik Sense

View solution in original post

7 Replies