Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

qsVariable Extension

Hi,

I was looking for the possibility to select only one dimension for every chart on my analysis. I found that this is possible with qsVariable Extension.

I've got simple question as I'm totally new to Qlik. I don't now how to start, I just want to have the possibilty to select only one year which would be a base year for comparison (I compare a year to year data). I don't know how can I define a variable so that it would show me the list of years from which I would select only one.

Thanks for your help,

Maciek

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
rohitk1609
Master
Master

Hi Maciej,

I am attaching a sample app with same extension , Please try t replicate it by changing the fields its very easy.

Please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT / HELPFUL so our team and other members know that your question(s) has been answered to your satisfaction.

Rohit Kumar

View solution in original post

23 Replies
rohitk1609
Master
Master

Hi Maciej,

I am attaching a sample app with same extension , Please try t replicate it by changing the fields its very easy.

Please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT / HELPFUL so our team and other members know that your question(s) has been answered to your satisfaction.

Rohit Kumar

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Rohit,

Thank you for your help. It gave me some clues. Your sample app picks different columns from data table. You've added them as an alternative variables and this is a static list of three different dimensions.