Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jacqueshol
Creator
Creator

Split field in multiple selectable Dropdown Boxes

Hi there, 

While I have been using QlikView for several years now, my skills are very much at a beginner level. I would, therefore, be greatly appreciative of any assistance. I have a spreadsheet, a flat file, that I have imported into QlikView. 

For those who don't know, a truck refers to the front part of a truck combination (the engine), the tanker refers to the first trailer behind the truck, and the pup is a very small trailer that they sometimes hook behind the main trailer. So a truck combination consists of: Truck + Trailer + Pup.

Here is a small and simplified extract of my datafile that shows the cost associated to maintaining a vehicle:

Trans_ID DATE EQUIPMENT_TYPE EQUIPMENT_No SERVICE_TYPE AMOUNT
1 20-Feb-2019 TRUCK 6131 MAINTENANCE $382.00
2 23-Feb-2019 TRUCK N4 MAINTENANCE $11,525.58
3 23-Feb-2019 TRUCK N4 MAINTENANCE $993.00
4 01-Mar-2019 TANKER 135 MAINTENANCE $990.00
5 03-Mar-2019 TRUCK 6134 MAINTENANCE $14,800.00
6 03-Mar-2019 TRUCK 6134 MAINTENANCE $286.00
7 04-Mar-2019 TRUCK N3 MAINTENANCE $2,033.00
8 07-Mar-2019 TANKER 135 TYRES $2,422.00
9 07-Mar-2019 TANKER 135 WASHING $920.00
10 07-Mar-2019 PUP 235 MAINTENANCE $13,313.28
11 07-Mar-2019 PUP 235 WASHING $690.00
12 10-Mar-2019 TRUCK N4 MAINTENANCE $9,954.38
13 12-Mar-2019 TRUCK N1 TYRES $440.00
14 13-Mar-2019 TANKER 180 MAINTENANCE $11,200.00
15 14-Mar-2019 PUP 231 MAINTENANCE $3,294.00
16 19-Mar-2019 TRUCK N3 INSURANCE (ACC) $495.00
17 19-Mar-2019 TRUCK N3 WASHING $200.00
18 20-Mar-2019 PUP 135 MAINTENANCE $155.00
19 20-Mar-2019 PUP 135 MAINTENANCE $2,691.00
20 20-Mar-2019 PUP 135 MAINTENANCE $398.00