Qlik Introduces a New Era of Visualization! READ ALL ABOUT IT
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Question: Concatinate a incremental load

Hello almighty Qlikview guru's,

I am a pretty newbie if it comes to Qlikview and can use some help with my incremental load.

Currently i'm coding  a incremental load of my sales lines which with a lot of reading and trial and error works.

It is a bit slow, and was wondering if i can optimize my loading speed any further.

What i have is so far is this code:

Verkooporderregels:

LOAD

DATE([datum-aanmaak]) as [datum-aanmaak]

FROM $(vStoreInitial)Verkooporderregels.QVD (qvd);

Temp2:

LOAD date(max([datum-aanmaak])) as MaxDate2

Resident Verkooporderregels;

LET vStartDate2 = peek('MaxDate2',-1,'Temp2');

DROP Table Verkooporderregels;

Incremental_VKORGL:

LOAD *;

SQL SELECT *  FROM PUB."va-211"

WHERE (cdadmin = '02' or cdadmin = '03' or cdadmin = '05') and ("datum-aanmaak" >= '$(vStartDate2)');

Concatenate

LOAD    *    FROM $(vStoreInitial)Verkooporderregels.QVD (qvd) where not Exists (%KEYORDRGL);

STORE Incremental_VKORGL into $(vStoreIncremental)Verkooporderregels.QVD (Qvd);

DROP Table Incremental_VKORGL;

All order lines have 3 unique values which, when stuck together make a unique master key.

These field are called cdadmin, cdorder & nrordrgl.

cdadmin lets me know which group they come out of, cdorder is the unique order number and nrordrgl lets me know which line it is pointing to.

In my concatenate table i have tried to include the string

I've created a %KEY value in the initial load (Load cdadmin&'-'&cdorder&'-'&nrordrgl as %KEYORDRGL)

And then concatenate as seen in my script above. The concatenate function did have the output needed...

Now i have all the lines needed only it takes up a pretty long time to load..

My initial load is about 24 minutes, and then my incremental load which takes 15 minutes.