Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jgarciaf106
Creator
Creator

Issues obtaining a percentage

@hic

Hi I am new to Qlikview and need Some help, hopefully is an easy question, I need to obtain a monthly percentage of a data, in order to obtain the percentage in excel I would do number of employee resignation / number of current employees and that operation in Excel would give me the result, now in Qlikview I have One table for employee resignation and one table for Current Employees, both tables have in common the field month (This would be my dimension), so when I create the following expression (count({$<[TO_Employee/CW_Type]={"Regular"},TO_RATE_1_or_2={"Yes"},[TO_Voluntary/Involuntary_Terminations]={"Voluntary"}>}TO_Employee_ID)/

count({$<HC_Employee\CW_Type={"Regular"},HC_RATE_1_or_2={"Yes"}>}HC_Employee_ID)), I cannot obtain the correct results due I need to choose a Dimension Either The resignation (Month) Dimension or Current Employee Month Dimension, If I choose the first dimension (Resignation table) the expression that counts the data from Current employee is counted as total year data and not monthly, What Can I do for this expression to count only monthly data without the need of adding the current employee month dimension? Is it possible to create a conditional dimension to include both dimension? Can Someone give me some guidance?

4 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

Are you getting accurate while using below?

(count({$<[TO_Employee/CW_Type]={"Regular"},TO_RATE_1_or_2={"Yes"},[TO_Voluntary/Involuntary_Terminations]={"Voluntary"}>}TO_Employee_ID)/

count({$<HC_Employee\CW_Type={"Regular"},HC_RATE_1_or_2={"Yes"}>} TOTAL HC_Employee_ID))

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
jgarciaf106
Creator
Creator
Author

Actually no,