Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to Download data from multiple files from sharepoint?

Dear Experts,

I am a newbie to qlikview. I searched a lot in this forum but could not find what I was looking for.

Please advise.

I have a sharepoint where multiple CSV files are located.

Each CSV file is of exactly the same format.

I want to download the contents of these multiple files in a single QVD or one QVD for each file using a script.

Please let me know how to achieve this.

So far, I was successful in downloading the contents of one single file. But, I am unable to reciprocate it with multiple files using <<sharepoint path>>/*.csv.

Please note, I am referring to downloading from flat files uploaded to sharepoint, and NOT from sharepoint list.

Warm Regards,

Sanjeev Kulkarni

7 Replies
arthur_dom
Creator III
Creator III

If you are using a directory you can load with something like

DATA:

Load * From [Path\]*.csv] (txt, codepage is 1252, embedded labels, delimiter is ';', msq);

Not applicable
Author

Hi Arthur,

Thank you for your inputs.

Let me add few more details.

The path in which my CSV files are present in the sharepoint is:

http://projects.xyz.com/sites/XYZProj/XYZReduction/XYZReports/Forms/AllItems.aspx

I am able to load the contents of just ONE file (File1) using this Code:

--------------------
LOAD *
FROM
[http://UserName:Password@projects.XYZ.com/sites/XYZProj/XYZReduction/XYZReports/File1.csvPassword@projects.XYZ.com/sites/XYZProj/XYZReduction/XYZReports/File1.csv]
(txt, codepage is 1252, embedded labels, delimiter is ',', msq);

--------------------

However, I am unable to put the code in loop and download the contents of all the files in a single code.

Can you please help me with the code?

arthur_dom
Creator III
Creator III

Hi.