cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Filter on curve chart dimension while keeping cumulated count of measures

Hello everyone,

I am facing difficulties trying to build a Curve chart in my application (I am new to Qlik Sense). My chart aims to display the evolution of a cumulated number of activities launched over time (where time scale are the weeks and years of activities starting date). My data come from an Excel file in which I have a list of activities with a starting date associated.

Here are the data displayed on my chart :
- Dimension : Week & Year (during which activities are started)
- Measures : Cumulated count of activities.

Some activities I am dealing with are starting in 2016, others in 2017, others in 2018 and others in 2019.
I would like to calculate the cumulated count of activities in this full range of time but only display the curve from 2018 to 2019.

My issue is that when I try to filter or limit the values in my dimension from 2018 to 2019, cumulated number of activities of 2016 and 2017 are lost and the cumulative count only works for activities between 2018 and 2019.

Here is a schematic illustration of my problem :

Chart I currently have :

Capture1.JPG

Chart I want to have :

Capture2.JPG

Chart I actually have when I try to limit dimension value:

Capture3.JPG

Any idea of how I can do to obtain the wanted curve ?

I really hope some of you will be able to help me.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Try this

RangeSum(Above(Count({<StartDate>}ActivityID), 0, RowNo())) * Avg({<StartDate = {"$(='>=' & Date(Max(StartDate)-498) & '<=' & Date(Max(StartDate)))"}>}1)

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Frank_Hartmann
Master II
Master II

Can you upload the qvw?

Maybe with scrambled data if you have sensitive data in your app!

sunny_talwar

What is your chart dimension and what is the expression you are using?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hello,