Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
azucna122
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator

Remove null concatenation in pivot table

Hi, I am new to qlik,
I have a pivot table with the dimensions group and subgroup.
the group field is a concatenation of group number and the group name (Num_Group & '- '& Group) and the Subgroup field has the same logic
( (Num_Subgroup & '- '& Subgroup)).
The problem is that I get a null concatenation in the filter panel.
in my dimension I was putting this expression: if(isnull(Group_concat or Group_concat='-'), Group_concat), but it still doesn't remove the null concatenation from the filter...
Can you help me, please.

azucna122_0-1713263074424.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
azucna122
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator
Author

hi BrunPierre,

already works with this sintexis:

IF(len(trim(group)) > 0, group & '-' & applymap('mapping_customer',left(cod_customer,index(cod_customer,'.',2)-1)), null()) as group_concat

thank you for your concern and for answering my questions so quickly!

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Nicolae_Alecu
Creator
Creator

Hello,

In Edit Panel of Pivot Table , go to Data -> Dimensions and there just uncheck "Include null values" .

Nicolae_Alecu_0-1713265926539.png

As for the filter pane :
Try this :  if(not match(Group_concat,'-'), Group_concat)

Best Regards,

azucna122
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator
Author

hello Nicolae_Alecu, thank you for your quick response.
I had that option disabled and it doesn't work for the filter, it removes it from the pivot table.
but the problem I have with the filter is that I get the null concatenation.

azucna122_0-1713266351130.png

BrunPierre
Partner - Master
Partner - Master

Hi, I have a suspicion that you have actual blank values in "Group_concat", hence try this

=Aggr(Only({<Group_concat={"=Len(Trim(PurgeChar(Group_concat,'-')))>0"}>}Group_concat), Group_concat)

azucna122
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator
Author

hi BrunPierre