Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Does anyone know how to create multiple rows in pivot table situations?

Hi,

I am relatively new to Qlikview and I have been set a challenge to generate an application around a recent survey conducted by my workplace.

My initial thoughts were to generate a pivot table that would have columns of data such as gender, ages, overall totals and percentages and then within the rows themselves I would build in the variety of questions and their options as detailed in the survey i.e. 'Q1: What did you think of this service?' - 'Option 1: Very good - Option 2: Good', etc..

Nothing is as straight forward as I had first thought as each time I add an additional question beneath existing row it basically adds it in a drill down format i.e. 'Q1: What did you think of this service?' followed by 'Question 2' which is added as a sub category of question 1 where as I want it to be a seperate and new entry within the row fields.

The attached excel spreadsheets hopefully demonstrates clearly what I currently am viewing (tab 1) and what I want to be able to achieve with this (tab 2).

At present, I have adopted a 'Cyclic Group' process to the application where I am able to rotate the questions round in order to obtain the results I need.  However this isn't really the ideal outcome I was hoping for since I want to be able to show all of the data in a pivot table format which can than be transported across to Excel for further examination or for distribution.

Any help or advice would be gratefully received.

Thanks and regards, Mike.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
mazacini
Creator III
Creator III

Hi Mike

I'm not an expert, but as no other assistance seems to be forthcoming, I'll give it a go!