Created date:

Sep 15, 2023 4:16:22 AM

Troy_Raney_0-1694765639957.gif

Environment

• Qlik Cloud
  • Qlik Application Automation
  • Qlik NPrinting

Transcript

Hello everyone and welcome to the September edition of Techspert Talks. I'm Troy Raney and I'll be your host for today's session. Today's presentation is Migrating NPrinting to Qlik Cloud Reporting with our own Andrew Kruger. Andrew why don’t you tell us a little bit about yourself?
Thanks Troy. Welcome to today's session. My name is Andrew Kruger. I'm actually located in Canada, and I've been with Qlik for just over 5 years now; and I'm a Senior Product Manager here; and I oversee two client-managed products in Qlik NPrinting and Qlik Alerting and Cloud Reporting and Distribution roadmap, which certainly includes Data Alert capability as well as traditional centralized reporting tasks as well as interactive self-service style reporting as well. I also oversee our mobile apps and the roadmap associated those as well as Notes on Qlik Cloud as well so.
Wow, you've got a lot on your plate.
I do, I do, and certainly today we're going to go deep into the reporting and distribution domain. So, I'm looking forward to that discussion; thanks Troy.
Yeah, today from a high level we're just going to go through what Qlik Cloud Reporting can do; and definitely focus on Alerting and Subscriptions; and talk about the migration process for existing NPrinting customers. Now Andrew, you're the Product Manager for Qlik Cloud Reporting, but to take things from another perspective, how should Qlik Cloud admins and leaders think about their own reporting requirements?