Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Apr 25, 2024 8:21:07 AM

Troy_Raney_0-1714047545101.gif

Environment

• Qlik Sense Enterprise on Windows

Transcript

Hello everyone and welcome to Q&A with Qlik. Today's session is Migrating Qlik Sense Enterprise. Just to introduce myself, my name's Troy Raney. I work putting together videos and webinars like this one; and we've got an excellent expert panel for you today; we'll just go around the panel and everyone can quickly introduce themselves. Jan, why me start with you?
All right; hello everyone. I've been working for Qlik for The Last 5 Years one of my main roles at Qlik is Qlik Sense Client-Managed and I also work a lot with our Cloud customers; so that's basically the last five years for me.
Great thanks. Sebastian?
Hello, my name is Sebastian. I'm a Principal Technical Support Engineer here at Qlik; working with Qlik for four years now; my main products are Qlik Sense, QlikView, NPrinting, and a little bit of Qlik Learning.
Awesome, Mike?
Yeah, my name is Mike Dickson. I've been with Qlik for a little over eight years; primary focus is Qlik Sense Client-Managed; happy to be here to help everyone out.
Great and Nick?
Hi, my name is Nick. I'm a Technical Support Engineer with Qlik. I've been with Qlik for a little over three years now. I also primarily work with h Qliks Sense Client-Managed. I also cover a little bit of Qlik Alerting and NPrinting when they pop up.
Awesome. Okay so if you have any questions, go ahead and submit them in the Q&A tool. We've already gotten a few pre-submitted so I'll start with those first question: what is the best practice of Qlik Sense and what are the key things to take care of while migrating?