Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JuMacedo
Partner - Contributor III

Loop or something else?

Hi,

I'm new to Qlik and I don't know all possible functions to be used in scripts. So I thought about describing my problem and check if i get some ideas on how to solve it.

I'm thinking maybe a Loop would solve it, but I haven't quite understood how to use it in scripts.

I have a table that looks like this:

Trip Train Station Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1 Station1 Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
1 Station2 Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
1 Station3 Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
1 Station4 Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
1 Station5 No No No No Yes Yes Yes
1 Station6 No No No No Yes  Yes Yes
1 Station7 Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
1 Station8 Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No
1 Station9 Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No No

For every trip id, I need to check if a train goes from every station at least 5 out of 7 days in a week. A trip is only valid if a train goes from every station 5 out of 7 days per week (from monday to sunday).

Then as a result I would I have a new table that will aggregate data and show only the first station and the last and with an extra column indication a number for the availability of that trip, for example if the trip is valid it would show number 1, if the trip is not valid it would show number 0.

For example:

Trip Start Station End Station Availability
1 Station1 Station8 1

How to achieve this? My idea here is that I have to iterate in every line of a trip and check all columns for weekdays...but is there a better way here?

I'm workin on Qlik Sense and using the script to load and transform data.

I'm thinking maybe a loop would solve the problem, but what would be the correct sintax? And is there any other function that would do the job?

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
LRuCelver
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III